7622 Sutherland Ave., Shrewsbury, MO 63119       (314) 647-5611

Parish Council

The St. Michael Board of Consultors is comprised of 12 parishioners, the pastor, the school principal and the director of religious education. The board does not make decisions for the parish but acts only in an advisory role to the pastor.


  • Jeannine Beck, President
  • Brian Koenen, Vice President
  • Jon Givens
  • Meg Kellogg
  • Maggie Maranzana
  • Barb Roemerman
  • Mike Tabash

Organizationally, the Board of Consultors breaks down into four areas of emphasis:

Conversion, Sacred Worship and Faith Formation

Mission: To ensure that St. Michael’s provides all parishioners with the opportunities and resources to enhance their spiritual life and personal relationship with God to the greatest extent possible. This will include the overall Mass experience, as well as, special ministries to persons with disabilities, homebound, youth and seniors.

Education and Evangelization

Mission: To facilitate a person’s life/faith journey through education. This includes the faith formation of children, the continuing religious education of adults and reaching out in reconciliation to the fallen away, with emphasis on increasing active participation in our Catholic experience.

Community and Apostolic Service

Mission: To educate the Parish family, and the community at large, about the various social organizations in existence at St. Michael’s, neighboring parishes and the surrounding community and to solicit new members to become active participants in the work and outreach of these organizations.

Council of Stewardship/Administration

Mission: To be responsible stewards of the monetary and physical resources of the Parish. To better communicate the financial condition and results of operations of the Parish and School. To coordinate the various fundraising initiatives at the School and Parish. To implement financial and administrative controls over School and Parish assets to minimize waste.

Comments are closed.


© 2021 St. Michael the Archangel Catholic Church